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ACT 89 - Consumer Price Index (CPI) Fee Adjustments 
Act 89, which became law on November 25, 2013, amends many sections of Title 75, including adjustments to 
registration fees effective July 1, 2019. Act 89 represents an investment in Pennsylvania’s future: increasing 
public safety, driving commerce, creating jobs and providing reliable funding for our transportation needs without 
leaving the bill to our future generations.  

Act 89 provides for biennial adjustments to numerous fees based on the Consumer Price Index (CPI). Based on 
the CPI, effective July 1, 2019, the act amends the following sections: 

• Section 1952(a) fee for Pennsylvania Certificates of Title adjusts from $53 to $55. 
• Section 1953 fee for recording a lien adjusts from $25 to $26.  
• Section 1955(a)(1) fee for paid information adjusts from $10 to $11. 
• Section 1956(a) fee for certified paid information adjusts from $34 to $36. 
• Section 1957 fee for return check transaction adjusts from $39 to $40 (fee is in addition to the $20 

Uncollectible Check Penalty). 
• Section 1958(a) fees for inspection stickers are adjusted as follows: 

o Annual inspection stickers from $7 to $8 and,  
o Semi-annual inspection stickers from $5 to $6. 

• Section 1959(c) fee for a transfer of a messenger service location adjusts from $20 to $21. 
• Section 1960 restoration fees are adjusted as follows: 

o Restoration fees for motor vehicle registration suspensions due to violations related to Sections 1379 
or 1786 adjusts from $91 to $94 and, 

o Restoration fees for out-of-service orders adjusts from $73 to $76. 
• Section 1961 fee for Secure Power of Attorney adjusts from $24 to $25. 
• Section 7306 fee for reclaiming an abandoned vehicle adjusts from $52 to $54. 

In addition, CPI adjusts the issuance fees for a variety of registration plates: 

• Section 1332(a.1)(3) fee for vertical motorcycle registration plates adjusts from $21 to $22. 
• Section 1340(a.1) fee for Vintage registration plates adjusts from $78 to $81. 
• Section 1340(a.2) fee for Historic Military Vehicle registration plates adjusts from $75 to $78. 
• Section 1341.1(b)(1) fee to personalize special issued registration plates adjusts from $104 to $108. 
• Section 1341.1(b)(2) fee to personalize Severely Disabled Veteran, Disabled Veteran, Prisoner of War or 

Person with Disability registration plates adjusts from $52 to $54.   
• Section 1352 fee for Wild Resource Conservation registration plates adjusts from $36 to $37. 
• Section 1353 fee for Preserve Our Heritage registration plates adjusts from $55 to $56. 
• Section 1353.1(b) fee for Pennsylvania Monuments registration plates adjusts from $55 to $56. 
• Section 1355 fee for Pennsylvania Zoological Council registration plates adjusts from $55 to $56. 
• Section 1359 fee for Steelworker registration plates adjusts from $21 to $22. 
• Section 1361(b) fee for Honoring Our Veterans Motorcycle registration plates adjust from $36 to $37. 
• Section 1364(b) fee for Honoring Our Veterans registration plates adjusts from $36 to $37. 
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• Section 1364(c) fee for Honoring Our Women Veterans registration plates adjusts from $35 to $36. 
• Section 1368.1 fee for Soldier’s Medal registration plates adjusts from $20 to $21. 
• Section 1368.2 fee for Presidential Service Badge registration plates adjusts from $20 to $21. 
• Section 1368.3 fee for Legion of Merit registration plates adjusts from $20 to $21. 
• Section 1369.2 fee for In God We Trust registration plates adjusts from $21 to $22. 
• Section 1369.3 fee for Veterans of an Allied Foreign Country registration plates adjusts from $20 to $21. 
• Section 1923 fee for Antique, Classic and Collectible registration plates adjusts from $78 to $81. 
• Section 1928 fee for Temporary registration plates adjusts from $15 to $16. 
• Section 1930 fee for Legislative registration plates adjusts from $79 to $82. 
• Section 1931(a) fee to personalize standard issued registration plates adjust from $79 to $82. 
• Section 1931(b) fee for special organizational registration plates, including Pennsylvania Hunting 

Heritage and Pennsylvania Appalachian Trail registration plates adjusts from $26 to $27. 
• Section 1931.1 fee for Street Rod registration plates adjusts from $53 to $55. 

The fees for the following special military registration plates adjust from $21 to $22: 

o Section 1348, Pearl Harbor Survivor  
o Section 1350, Korean War Veteran   
o Section 1350.1, Korean Defense Service  
o Section 1351, Persian Gulf War Veteran  
o Section 1356, Expeditionary Forces  
o Section 1357, World War II Veteran 
o Section 1357.1, U.S. Merchant Marine 
o Section 1360, Vietnam War Veteran 
o Section 1361(a), Veteran Motorcycle  
o Section 1362, Operation Iraqi Freedom  
o Section 1363, Operation Enduring Freedom  
o Section 1364(a), U.S. Air Force Veteran, U.S. Army Veteran, U.S. Coast Guard Veteran, U.S. Marine 

Corps Veteran, U.S. Navy Veteran and Veteran 
o Section 1364.1, U.S. Air Force, U.S. Army, U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Marine Corps, and U.S. Navy. 
o Section 1365, Gold Star Family 
o Section 1366.1, Airborne Unit  
o Section 1367, Bronze Star  
o Section 1369.1, Combat Action Badge, Combat Action Medal, Combat Action Ribbon, 

Combat Infantryman Badge and Combat Medical Badge. 

The new fees will be effective July 1, 2019. 

Please ensure that you charge the correct fee when completing applications impacted by these fee adjustments. 
Failure to charge the correct fee may result in the application being rejected for insufficient fees. 
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