

Tom Wolf, Governor

Leslie S. Richards, Secretary

ATTENTION: Official Inspection Stations, Quality Assurance Officers, and Pennsylvania State Police

BI15-02 Vehicle Inspection Division Bulletin May 2015

Topics in this Bulletin:

Announcement: Fee Adjustment for Certificates of Inspection

FEE ADJUSTMENT FOR CERTIFICATES OF INSPECTION

Act 89, which became law on November 25, 2013, amends many sections of Title 75, including biennial adjustments to numerous fees based on the Consumer Price Index (CPI). Act 89 represents an investment in Pennsylvania's future, increasing public safety, and driving commerce, creating jobs, and providing reliable funding for our transportation needs without leaving the bill to our future generations.

Effective July 1, 2015, and every two years thereafter, based on the CPI, the fee for the annual safety inspection stickers will be adjusted. Effective July 1, 2015 the fee adjustment for the annual safety inspection stickers is from \$5.00 to \$6.00 and the fee for the semi-annual stickers will be adjusted from \$3.00 to \$4.00. Official Inspection Stations may charge \$2.00 plus the purchase price of the sticker in effect at the time of replacement for windshield replacement stickers. There is no charge for Emission Stickers. Updated fee schedule signs are to be posted, effective July 1, 2015.

PennDOT may limit the number of stickers shipped if requests are determined to be excessive, based on usage and prior order history. Please ensure the MV-436A is completed properly, to include the authorized signature, operator number, and the \$5 shipping/handling fee with your order. Incomplete requisitions received without the proper information or fee risk being returned and delivery may be delayed.

Please allow 14 business days for delivery of your inspection stickers before calling to check on your order status. We understand our timely fulfillment of your order is of the utmost importance.

The MV-436A Inspection Sticker and Insert Order Form will be updated to reflect the fee adjustments and will be available on the Department's website July 1, 2015 @

http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/pdotforms/mv_forms/mv-436a.pdf.

If you have any questions, please contact the Vehicle Inspection Division at (717) 787-2895.

Anita M. Wasko, Director Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Kay E. Kishbaugh, Chief Vehicle Inspection Division Bureau of Motor Vehicles