MV-6SV (9-16)

pennsylvania
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
www.dmv.pa.gov

INSURANCE COMPANY APPLICATION
FOR CERTIFICATE OF SALVAGE FOR A
STOLEN VEHICLE For Department Use Only

Bureau of Motor Vehicles « P.O. Box 68699 + Harrisburg, PA 17104-8699

This application is to be used by an insurance company when requesting a Pennsylvania Salvage Certificate for a stolen
vehicle. The Pennsylvania Certificate of Title, assigned to the insurance company making application, must be attached.
Also, attach to this application a copy of the police incident report that confirms the vehicle described was stolen. If no police
incident report is provided, Section D, must be completed. Section E is required when the vehicle is stolen and unrecovered.
NO FEE REQUIRED.

Check (v') Proper Block

(U Original Certificate of Salvage - Complete Sections A, B, and F. Sections D and E are to be completed when applicable.

() Duplicate Certificate of Salvage - Complete Sections A, B, C and F. NOTE: When a certificate of salvage to a vehicle
reported stolen has been lost, stolen, defaced or never received, only the insurance company listed on the front of the
original certificate of salvage may obtain a duplicate.

| A [ APPLICANT INFORMATION

Insurance Company Name

Street Address

City State Zip Code

B | VEHICLE DESCRIPTION

Title Number Vehicle Identification Number

Year Make Owner’s Last Name as Printed on Face of Attached Title (only for original certificate of salvage request)

C | APPLICATION FOR DUPLICATE

REASON: (1 Lost ] Stolen [ Defaced (Certificate must be attached) 1 Never Recieved 1 *Other
* Please Explain:

D | LAW ENFORCEMENT REPORTING - Complete when applying for an original certficate of salvage and no police incident report is attached.

Check (v) One:
REPORTED TO: 1 Local Law Enforcement [ State Law Enforcement

Incident Number Date of Incident Station Name Station Telephone Number

Law Enforcement Station Address

Nature of Incident Investigator Badge Number

E | ODOMETER READING - (Complete when vehicle is stolen and unrecovered. When vehicle is recovered, complete official odometer disclosure on title.)

NO TENTHS
1/We certify to the best of my/our knowledge that the odometer reading is , XI miles and reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle,

unless one of the following boxes is checked:
) Reflects the amount of mileage in excess of mechanical limits ) Is NOT the actual mileage. WARNING: Odometer discrepancy

WARNING: Federal and state laws require that you state the mileage in connection with this application. Failure to complete or providing a false statement may result in fines
and or imprisonment.

F | SIGNATURES

I/We certify under penalty of law that ALL information contained herein is TRUE and CORRECT and that I/we understand that any misstatement of fact is a misdemeanor of
the third degree punishable by a fine up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to 1 year (18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904[b]).

Printed Name of Authorized Person Telephone Number

Signature of Authorized Person Title of Authorized Person Date

Visit us at www.dmv.pa.gov or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us
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