MV-6IS (11-18)

INSURER/SALVAGE DEALER APPLICATION
FOR CERTIFICATE OF SALVAGE VEHICLES

pennsylvania
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

www.dmv.pa.gov

For Department Use Only

CU RRENTLY TITLED IN PEN NSYLVANIA Bureau of Motor Vehicles « P.O. Box 68596, Harrisburg, PA 17106-8596

This application is to be used by an insurance company or salvage dealer when requesting a Pennsylvania Salvage Certificate. The
Pennsylvania Certificate of Title assigned to the insurance company or salvage dealer must be attached. This application can be used for
single requests and up to 10 vehicles.

INSTRUCTIONS

Indicate if the request is for an original certificate of salvage or a duplicate certificate of salvage. Do not mix both original and duplicate
requests on the same application. You will need to complete separate applications if both original and duplicate certificates of salvage
are needed.

Please do not skip item lines. Should you enter incorrect data, draw a line through that item line and enter correct data on the next line.
Check appropriate box below if vehicle is a total loss due to flood (salvage certificate will be branded with a “W”).

Check appropriate box below if vehicle is a total loss due to theft (salvage certificate will be branded with an “N”).

Mail to the address in the upper right hand corner.

Check the Proper Box:

D Original Certificate of Salvage — Complete Sections A, B and C. D Duplicate Certificate of Salvage — Complete Sections A, B and C.

A Name of Insurer or Salvage Dealer to Whom Certificate(s) of Salvage Is/Are To Be Issued | DIN/Bus. Partner ID# of Salvage Dealer Telephone Number
Street Address to which Certificate(s) of Salvage Are To Be Delivered City State Zip Code
B | ATTACH PENNSYLVANIA TITLE(S) IN ORDER AS LISTED BELOW. NOTE: MUST AGREE WITH INFORMATION PRINTED ON
FACE OF ATTACHED TITLE(S)
Vehicle Title Number Enter First Seven Letters of Last Name
(Do Not Include Letter) (or Business Name) of Original Title Holder
ow
1. ON
ow
2. ON
ow
3. N
ow
4, ON
ow
5. ON
ow
6. ON
ow
7. ON
ow
8. ON
ow
9. ON
ow
10. N
C |CERTIFICATION: Check (v) applicable block and sign below.
LJa registered Pennsylvania Salvage Dealer, {7 an insurer as defined by the PA Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Law, certify under penalty of law that ALL
information contained herein is TRUE and CORRECT and that I/we understand that any misstatement of fact is a misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine
up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to 1 year (18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904[b]).
Signature of Salvage Dealer/Insurer Title of Signer

Visit us at www.dmv.pa.gov or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us
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