MV-11M (7-19)

APPLICATION FOR PERMANENT HISTORIC

pennsylvania
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
www.dmv.pa.gov

MILITARY VEHICLE REGISTRATION PLATE For Department Use Only

Bureau of Motor Vehicles « Special Tag Unit « P.O. Box 68293 - Harrisburg, PA 17106-8293

The fee for a Historic Military Vehicle registration plate is $78, plus a certificate of title fee of $55 and a $5 Fee for Local Use, if applicable. Refer
to the Fee For Local Use Fact Sheet on our website at www.dmv.pa.gov. The use of a Historic Military Vehicle registration plate is governed by
Section 1340 of the Pennsylvania Vehicle Code which states: “It is unlawful for any person to operate a motorcycle or vehicle with antique,
classic, vintage, collectible or historic military vehicle registration plates for general daily transportation. Permitted use shall be limited to
participation in club activities, exhibits, tours, parades, occasional transportation and similar uses.” Occasional transportation and similar uses

is defined as no more than one day a week.

A Historic Military Vehicle registration plate may not be displayed on a vehicle used to transport people or property.

If your title is being held by a lienholder and it is an Electronic Lien Title (ELT), check here. (No Paper Title Will Be Attached)
A | APPLICANT(S) INFORMATION
Last Name (or Full Business Name) First Name Middle Name PA DL/Photo ID# Date of Birth
or Bus. ID#
Co-Owner Last Name First Name Middle Name PA DL/Photo ID# Date of Birth
Street Address Daytime Telephone Number
City State Zip Code
B | VEHICLE DESCRIPTION AND GENERAL INFORMATION
Title Number Vehicle Identification Number Odometer Reading | Make of Vehicle |Model Year |Body Type
Insurance Company Name - (Copy of valid Proof of Insurance must be attached.) | Policy Number Policy Effective Date | Policy Expiration Date
C | OPTIONAL PERSONALIZATION REQUEST - NOTE: Additional $108 fee required.
The number of allotted letters or numbers in combination varies depending on the selected registration plate type. Pre-printed letter configurations
or designated letter(s) appear on personalized registration plates based on the type of registration plate requested. Please see the reverse
side of this application for additional information. No other special characters are available. Please use capital letters and print clearly.
FIRST SECOND THIRD
CHOICE CHOICE CHOICE
NOTE: When requesting a numeric character of zero, please show as "@" instead of the alpha character "O." Since this is an electronically fillable
form, after printing the form, please be sure any zero is marked with a "/."
D | SELF-CERTIFICATION AND SIGNATURE

The vehicle has been maintained in or restored to a condition that is essentially the same as that which a vehicle of that particular year and model would
have been in at the time it was originally placed in military service including paint and all markings and both interior and exterior are in good condition
including paint, chrome, wheels and body. I/We understand that this vehicle must be maintained in compliance with Pennsylvania Equipment Regulations.

The signature(s) below hereby certifies under penalty of law that the information contained herein is TRUE AND CORRECT. WARNING: Unsworn falsifica-
tion to authorities is a misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine of up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to 1 year (18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904[b]).

Owner Signature Co-Owner Signature/Title of Authorized Signer Date




HISTORIC MILITARY VEHICLES

1. Definitions

A. "Historic Military Vehicle" - An antique or classic vehicle, including a trailer, that was manufactured for use in any country's military forces and is
maintained to represent the vehicle's military design and markings accurately.

B. “Antique Motor Vehicle” - A motor vehicle, but not a reproduction thereof, manufactured more than 25 years prior to the current year which has been
maintained in or restored to a condition which is substantially in conformance with manufacturer specifications.

C. “Classic Motor Vehicle” - A motor vehicle, but not a reproduction thereof, manufactured at least 15 years prior to the current year which has been
maintained in or restored to a condition which is substantially in conformity with manufacturer specifications and appearance. Any classic motor
vehicle registered under Section 1340 (relating to antique, classic and collectible registration plates) on the effective date of the amendment to this
definition which fails to qualify as a classic motor vehicle pursuant to these provisions may retain such classic registration unless another type of
registration is applied for and issued for the vehicle.

2. Expiration of Historic Military Vehicle Registration Plates

Historic Military Vehicle registration plates are permanent and are issued for the life of the vehicle while it is owned by the present owner. If the present owner
sells the vehicle, the registration plate remains with the seller/owner and may be used on another qualified vehicle, provided the proper $78 registration and
$55 title fees are paid. However, if ownership is transferred between spouses, or between parent and child, the original registration plate may be transferred
in the usual manner with a $55 title fee and $9 transfer fee.

If the owner sells the vehicle and wants to give the new owner the registration plate, the seller must write a letter of release for the registration plate and give
it to the new owner. The new owner should forward the letter to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles, along with all appropriate documents and fees when applying
for title and registration of the vehicle. The new owner must pay the full registration fee of $78 in order to use the registration plate. The $9 transfer fee is not
required in this case.

Make check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail all forms and fees to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Special Tag Unit,
P.O. Box 68293, Harrisburg, PA 17106-8293.

3. Application for Historic Military Vehicle Registration Plates

The following forms are necessary for the processing of Historic Military Vehicle registration plates:

A. Form SF97, “U.S. Government Certificate to Obtain Title for a Vehicle” or out-of-state certificate of title (or a bill of sale if no out-of-state certificate of
title was issued) and Form MV-1, “Application for Certificate of Title,” or Form MV-4ST, “Vehicle Sales and Use Tax Return/Application for Registration”
are required.

B. Pennsylvania Certificate of Title and Form MV-4ST, “Vehicle Sales and Use Tax Return/Application for Registration” or out-of-state certificate of title
and completed Form MV-1, “Application for Certificate of Title” are required to be submitted when the vehicle is being transferred to a new owner and
the new owner is making application for a Historic Military Vehicle registration plate. NOTE: When a vehicle is already properly titled in the owner’s
name, and the owner is making application for a Historic Military Vehicle registration plate, only the vehicle’s Pennsylvania Certificate of Title (Form
MV-4) is required to be submitted along with Form MV-11M. (Neither Form MV-4ST nor Form MV-1 is required in this case.)

C. Form MV-11M, “Application for Historic Military Vehicle Registration Plate.”
D. The appropriate sales tax, title/registration fees.

4. Inspection

Historic Military Vehicles operated exclusively between sunrise and sunset are exempt from the normal lighting requirements of the Pennsylvania Vehicle
Code, but must have their original lighting equpment and are not subject to the annual vehicle and emissions inspections.

IF PERSONALIZING YOUR REGISTRATION PLATE

¢ Personalized registration plates may contain:

For Historic Military Vehicle registration plates, up to FOUR letters and/or numbers in combination. If a hyphen or
space is used as part of the registration configuration, it counts as one of the available spaces for personalization.

3 Only one hyphen or space is permitted, but not both. No additional special characters are available. Please use
HISTORIC ’ ; . - e
MILITARY % capital letters and print clearly. When requesting a numeric character of zero, please show as "@" instead of the
VEHICLE M alpha character "O." Since this is an electronically fillable form, after printing the form, please be sure any zero is
HISTORIC MILITARY Vm marked with a "/." A pre-printed letter configuration of “MV” will precede your personalized configuration on your

registration plate and cannot be changed.
L HISTORIC ML

PennDOT reserves the right to limit or reject requests.

(3 PENNSYLVANIA

For Historic Military Vehicle Motorcycle registration plates, up to THREE letters and/or numbers in combination.

If a space is used as part of the registration configuration, it counts as one of the available spaces for personalization.
Only one space is permitted. No hyphen or additional special characters are available. Please use capital letters and
print clearly. When requesting a numeric character of zero, please show as "@" instead of the alpha character "O."
Since this is an electronically fillable form, after printing the form, please be sure any zero is marked with a "/."

A pre-printed letter configuration of “MV” will precede your personalized configuration on your registration plate

and cannot be changed.

The fee to personalize your registration plate is an additional $108. Payment is to be made by check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH.

+ To check personalized registration plate availability, visit PennDOT’s Driver and Vehicle Services website, www.dmv.pa.gov, and select Plate Availability
from the list of services under the Online Services heading. Personalized registration plates will not be reserved until PennDOT receives payment and
a completed application, and approves your requested registration plate configuration [number(s) and/or letter(s)]. Please note that registration plate
requests are processed on a first-come, first-served basis. Although a requested registration plate configuration may show as being available on the
website, it is possible that a request for the same registration plate configuration may have already been submitted by another customer and may not
be available when making application.

Personalized registration plates will be manufactured on the basis of this application. NO REFUND of the fee will be issued when an applicant cancels
a request after the order is placed with the manufacturer.

+ Allow eight to 10 weeks for delivery.

Visit us at www.dmv.pa.gov or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us.
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