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SPECIAL EDITION

Pennsylvania Vehicle Code, Title 75 Changes as a Result of Act 23

Act 23 amends several sections of the Pennsylvania Vehicle Code, Title 75, and effective July 17, 2014.
The Act amended the following sections of Title 75:

e Section 1341(b) adjusts the vehicle types that may be issued standard personal registration plate. The
vehicle types standard personal plates may be issued to are a passenger car, truck with a registered
gross weight of 14,000 pounds or less, motorcycle, trailer or motor home.

e Section 1341(c) was added for special organization registration plates and adjusts the vehicle types that
may be issued a special organization plate. The types of vehicles special organization plates may be
issued to are a passenger car, truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000 pounds,
trailer or motor home.

e Section 1341.1 was added to allow for the personalization of any registration plate under Chapter 13 of
the Pennsylvania Vehicle Code for a fee of $100, except for registration plates issued under Section
1338 (Person with Disability) or Section 1342 (Disabled or Severely Disabled Veteran Plates) for which
the fee is $50. This fee is in addition to the registration plate issuance fee. NOTE: If the Pennsylvania
Vehicle Code limits the type of vehicle a special registration plate may be issued to, that restriction also
applies when personalizing the same special registration plate type. NOTE: If the registration plate
configuration contains a stacked lettering combination, the pre-printed stacked configuration will also
appear on the personalized registration plate. See attached sample.

e Section 1352.1 was added to allow for the Appalachian Trail Conservancy special organization plate.
This registration plate falls in the family of plates and has the organization’s logo as well as an image of a
hiker. The Appalachian Trail Conservancy registration plate is issued under the Specialty Plate Program
and can be issued to a passenger car, truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000
pounds or a motor home. The fee for an Appalachian Trail Conservancy registration plate is $25. This
registration plate may also be personalized for an additional $100.

Updated motor vehicle forms and publications reflecting the above changes will be available on the PennDOT
website on July 17, 2014. Beginning July 17, 2014, the updated forms must be used.
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