
APPLICATION FOR REPLACEMENT OF A VALID WITHOUT 
PHOTO LICENSE WITH A PHOTO LICENSE UPON RETURN 
OF THE DRIVER TO PENNSYLVANIA
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK ALL INFORMATION

DL-58EF (5-18)

DRIVER INFORMATION	 Type or Print All Information
DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER	 LAST NAME	   JR/ETC.

	 FIRST NAME	 MIDDLE NAME

A

               DATE OF BIRTH	 HEIGHT	 EYE COLOR	 TELEPHONE NUMBER (8:00 A.M.-4:30 P.M.)	 E-MAIL ADDRESS (if applicable)
   Month	 Day	 Year

NEW
STREET

ADDRESS

CITY 

PA
ZIP CODESTATE

B

C

SIGN IN PRESENCE OF NOTARY

▼

SUBSCRIBED AND

SWORN TO BEFORE ME          MO.        DAY        YEAR

SIGNATURE OF PERSON ADMINISTERING OATH

S
E
A
L

I acknowledge that receiving a Pennsylvania Permit, License or ID 
card will cancel or invalidate any Permit, License or ID card from 
another state. I certify under penalty of law that all information given on 
this application is true and correct and I hereby apply for replacement 
of my driver’s license. If using a Messenger Service, I hereby authorize 
the Department to furnish them with my driving record for the purpose 
of processing this form.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE IN INK AS APPEARS ON FORM

WARNING: Misstatement of fact is a misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine of up 

If you are a registered voter in PA, would you like us to notify your county voter registration office of this change?   	 p YES 	     p NO
If you are not registered voter, you may contact your county voter registration office.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS  Read CarefullyD

ABSENTEES:
COMPLETE THIS FORM WHEN YOU RETURN TO PENNSYLVANIA

KEEP THIS FORM WITH YOUR IMPORTANT RECORDS. YOU MUST OBTAIN A PHOTO DRIVER’S LICENSE 
WITHIN FORTY-FIVE (45) DAYS AFTER YOU RETURN TO PENNSYLVANIA

By completing and returning this form to the bureau, you will receive a Photo License Camera Card and further instructions
by mail. No fee is required. Do not visit a photo center until you receive your Photo License Camera Card.

Return your completed and signed application to: 

Bureau of Driver Licensing, P.O. Box 68272, Harrisburg, PA 17106-8272.

The Department is required to obtain the licensee’s height and eye color under the provisions of Sections 1510(a) of the Pennsylvania 
Vehicle Code. This information will be used as identifying information in an attempt to minimize driver license fraud.

PROVISIONS OF SECTION 3709 OF THE VEHICLE CODE
Section 3709 provides for a fine of up to $300 for dropping, throwing or depositing, upon any highway, or upon any other public or private property without the consent of the owner thereof 
or into or on the waters of this Commonwealth, from a vehicle, any waste paper, sweepings, ashes, household waste, glass, metal, refuse or rubbish or any dangerous or detrimental 
substance, or permitting any of the preceding without immediately removing such items or causing their removal.
For any violation of Section 3709, I may be subject to a fine of up to $300 upon conviction, including any violation resulting from the conduct of any other persons present within any 
vehicle of which I am the driver.

   Feet      Inches

AUTHORIZATION AND CERTIFICATION - Form MUST be notarized

The most current version of this form can be found at: www.dmv.pa.gov

Bureau of Driver Licensing  • P.O. Box 68272 • Harrisburg, PA 17106-8272

ADDRESS CHANGE - A Post Office Box number may be used in addition to the actual residence address, but cannot be used as the only address. 
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